Art for Orphan's Fundraiser with Sarah K

Friday, March 15, 2013 - 8:00pm

Art for Orphans Silent Auction Fundraiser and Sarah K Performance

6:30pm-10:00pm
Lost + Found Cafe 
33 West Hastings, Gastown

Artwork generously donated by talented local artists will be auctioned during this special event to raise funds for the FREE-Syria Organization which supports the orphans devastated by the crisis in Syria.

FREE-Syria Organization will send 100% of the money raised from the “Art for Orphans” auction to relief campaigns which include the care of orphaned children. 

A very special thanks to Sarah K for donating her time. Some of the talented artists who have generously donated artwork include: 

Adam Lupton http://www.Alupton.com/ 
Akira Taguchi http://www.facebook.com/bluedoorcollective
Blake Jorgenson http://www.blakejorgenson.com/
Brent Ray Fraser http://www.Brentrayfraser.com/
Briana Athena Benore
CA Gupta
Caliden http://starvinganarchist.tumblr.com/
Corey Sheppard
Dustin Timms http://Dustintimms.blogspot.com/
Eric Mazimpaka http://liveyoungandfree.ca/arts-and-entertainment/artist-profile-eric-mazimpaka/
Famous Empty Sky http://famousemptysky.com/
Firebird live art Bill and Olga http://firebirdliveart.com/
Joe Gianoglio www.rollersstudio.com/visual
Johnny Taylor www.Johnnytaylor.ca
Jordan Bent www.Jordanbent.com
Jonathan Gleed www.Jgleed.com
Jorden & David Doody www.twoartists.net
Julie Oakes www.Julieoakes.com
Kalynn Kallweit www.kalynnkallweit.com 
Kimberly Blackstock www.kimberlyblackstock.carbonmade.com
Klara Jahrig www.Klarajahrig.com
Lani Maeglin Imre www.Laniimre.com
Lauren Ritz www.Laurenritz.com
Megan Allard https://www.facebook.com/meganallardart
Markella https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Red-Palette
Meena Alves https://www.facebook.com/MeenaTrikalaAlvesArt
Phresha LaVandale www.kittensashimi.com
Paola Botero www.Paolabotero.com
Jay Senetchko www.Senetchko.ca
Ron Schwartz www.toblerusse.com 
Shane Korpisto www.shanekorpisto.com
Sho Murase https://www.facebook.com/Shomurase
Tess Lighthart
VanCity Art https://www.facebook.com/VanCityArt
Una Pachakuti

A Fashion Show of designer and couture clothing from Timeline Boutique (www.timelineboutique.com) will be modeled by Next Models (www.nextmodels.ca) to highlight each piece of art through a special presentation. 

A very special thank you to Lost + Found Cafe for generously donating the venue! 

Looking forward to a wonderful night of art + love!